Componentity

Just Copy & Paste

Prayer to the Sacred Heart in thanksgiving for the Eucharist


pakosloski10222021-08-13T11:00:00Spirituality
Prayer to the Sacred Heart in thanksgiving for the Eucharist

The Eucharist is a beautiful gift given by Jesus to all of us. However, we often take it for granted and don’t take the time to give thanks to Jesus for it.

Here is a prayer from the Raccolta that gives thanks to the Sacred Heart of Jesus for this sacrament of love.

Behold, my most loving Jesus, to what an excess Thy boundless love has carried Thee. Of Thine own Flesh and Precious Blood Thou hast made ready for me a banquet in order to give me all Thyself. What was it that impelled Thee to this transport of love for me? It was Thy Heart, Thy loving Heart. O Adorable Heart of my Jesus! burning furnace of Divine Love! within Thy most sacred wound receive Thou my soul; that in this school of charity I may learn to requite the love of that God who has given me such wondrous proofs of his love. Amen.


Catholic PrayersEucharist
Componentity - All Rights Reserved!